Paddler of the Year Award presentations, Talks on Alaska, Nepal and the French Alps and AGM

Paddler of the Year Award presentations, Talks on Alaska, Nepal and the French Alps and AGM

Wednesday 11th October 2017

7:30 – 8:00pm – Arrival Liverpool Marina, Spinnaker Suite.  Slide-show of club photographs and activities over the year.
8:00 – 8:20pm – AGM (Election of Club Officials, Paddler of the Year, Members Motions)
Welcome from the chair & review of the year

  1. Apologies for Absence.
  2. 2.         Minutes of the previous AGM – Click here
    Signed as a true record by the Chair
    Matters arising.
  1. Treasurers report  Online Year End Accounts – Click here
  2. Brief reports from each discipline (2 minutes each)
  3. Members motions –  None received.          
  4. Chair to thank all the volunteers that have coordinated and guided the club over the past year.
    Special thanks going to those who are now moving on: Kingsway pool on Monday Stuart Toulson, Brian Green from Surf. Polo – Theo Gaussen, Youth Coordinator – Chris Murphy         
  1. Election of Officers – Proposed list of those willing to stand for 2017-18
    Chair – Fiona Barry; Secretary – Carole Thomas, Treasurer – Craig Ford; Membership Secretary & Volunteers – Keith Steer; Welfare Officers – John Fay, Publicity – Pete Thomas; Grants- Nicky Corbett; Junior / Youth Coordinator – Ian Colwyn; Notice boards – Peter Massey; Kingsway pool on Monday Dominic Fahey; Robin Emery; Stuart Conway; Nick Coughlin; Dave Reynolds & Keith Steer;
  2. “Discipline Representatives” to advise members / act as a point of contact: Coaching Coordinator – Dave Reynolds, Technical Coaching Advisor – Ian Bell; Polo – Josh Cook, Sea – Gareth Jones; White Water – John Allerton & Stuart Toulson; Freestyle – Graham Devaney; Open Boat – Mike Alter & Ruth Edwards; Kayak Safety Cover – John Worswick; Slalom – Michal Giezgala; Racing – Colin Smith; Surf – Karl Tattum, SOT – Dermot Miller   SUP – Paul Harwood

    Equipment Officers Steve Bond & Don Brookes (Docks and Broadgreen); (Kingsway) Dominic Fahey “Election of Stewardship Group members without specific responsibility”. John Pegram, Chris Fletcher & Dave Collins

8:20 to 8:45pm

  1. Paddler of the Year / Young paddler of the Year / Volunteer of the Year / Swimmer of the Year Award – Presented by the chair.

8:45 to 9:30pm – Club expeditions to France, Nepal and Alaska
(The best photos and World Premiere of – French paddling movie 2017 by “Gille Productions”

9:30pm onwards – Socialise in the bar.